The Verbal Bitchslap

So a person I consider a very good friend (Hi Kaya!) poked me very hard here and asked if I was still around.

Yes. I am still here. I haven’t forgotten about the blog. On the contrary, I’ve thought about it a lot recently. I feel bad letting dust gather here.

I haven’t written much because I don’t know who really wants to hear about my life as a harried college student, trying to manage three kids, a house in the country while still being good property to a long-suffering Owner. The time for play, for primal connection, hell for one-on-one interaction is limited, the stress high and overwhelming at times.

Even worse, I feel like a hypocrite. I have often said that people need to write about the daily stuff in their M/s blogs so newer folks can see that it isn’t all whips and chains. So we stop feeding them erotica pablum and leave them completely unaware and unprepared for the minute 24/7 life hits them and the kids running a fever, the heater’s broken and the Master’s working 12-hour shifts 6 days a week to make up lost time when the car broke down.

Then I copped out the minute my life turned vanilla.

So I am sorry. I am sorry for not following my own advice. I am sorry for dropping off the face of the world. I’m sorry for not trying very hard to maintain the connections I have made with some very interesting and wonderful people around the ‘net who truly understand where I am, where I’ve been, and can help me enjoy where I am headed.

Besides. I do have the occasional item to discuss. Like getting my asscheeks duct taped apart. Upside, no more fuzzy butt. Downside: the process of no more fuzzy butt.

I’m going to try. I was going to say “try harder” but I wasn’t really trying at all.

Thanks for hanging in there with me and my boring vanilla life. The O/p is the biggest driver in my ability to handle the chaos that is my life at the moment. Without that framework, I would have already spiraled into a panic fueled destructive phase. Go me.

2 thoughts on “The Verbal Bitchslap

  1. “The O/p is the biggest driver in my ability to handle the chaos that is my life at the moment.”

    ^^^^This^^^^

    Good luck with college. Not that you’ll need it. You have a man with a whip in your corner… 😉

Leave a Reply

