Blending In

Intriguing mentioned in her previous post that had she not known about our O/p relationship she wouldn’t have known we live in one. At first I was a bit nonplussed…’I look vanilla?! What the hell?’

After thinking about it, damned straight we do. We look like the average old-fashioned couple. I dote on Him and the kids, take care of the house (heh, well maybe not the best at that last one, lol) and He provides for us, protects us, and makes the final decisions.

Honestly that’s the main goal. We have kids and they don’t need to be involved in how we live. There isn’t any overt dominance in our interactions. When He wants something, He asks for it, but I know better than to not do it. I don’t need Him constantly lording over me to know what He wants and how He wants it.

Kink is something fairly independent from the relationship status. I stay His slave even when we haven’t gotten our beat on in awhile. “Play time” happens on those rare times when all 3 are gone for a night. We don’t feel comfortable any other way.

There isn’t much to hide from the rugrats because we naturally run under the radar anyhow! It’s N’s innate nature to be unobtrusive and to blend in. He says you get away with so much more that way, and I would have to agree, look at how he tricked me into believing He was normal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

